A resource-sharing community for Canadian HIV and hepatitis C service providers

elee

Organization:
Position/Job Title: 
Information Specialist/Spécialiste d'information

Resources

The Resonance Project: Emerging biomedical discourses on HIV among gay ment and their service providers: Community report

The Resonance Project is a Canadian community-based research study coordinated by CATIE, with partnership support from three regional gay men’s health organizations, three national HIV/public health organizations and the University of Windsor.

HIV and aging

This booklet is for people 50 or older who are living with HIV, as well as their partners, family members and caregivers. It looks at some of the issues that older adults living with HIV might face and recommends ways to stay healthy—physically, mentally, emotionally and sexually. Updates for this edition include new information on screening tests and health conditions that can affect older people. Revised 2020.

HIV chatterbox

Make your own interactive paper chatterbox and test your knowledge of HIV prevention, transmission, testing and treatment. The HIV Chatterbox can be used in educational settings to spark discussion. Revised 2019.

What works: What you need to know if you have HIV and inject drugs

This booklet contains easy-to-understand messages about how to take care of your health if you have HIV and inject drugs. Complete with practical tips, this resource is a great starting point for people who use drugs who have questions about HIV treatment, preventing and responding to overdoses, and managing their health. Revised 2020.

A practical guide to a healthy body for people living with HIV

A comprehensive guide to long-term health for people living with HIV. It offers practical information on bone health, brain health, cardiovascular health, diabetes, hormone changes, kidney health, liver health, and how to manage multiple conditions. Revised 2020.

6 things to know about hep C

This essential client resource provides 6 key messages on hepatitis C, from what it is and how it is different from other hepatitis viruses to routes of transmission, the importance of testing and the effectiveness of new treatments. Information is clear and direct, with simple images that reinforce the messages. Revised 2018.

Pages

Resource Collections

Une communauté de partage des ressources pour les fournisseurs de services canadiens dans le domaine du VIH et de l’hépatite C

elee

Organisme :
Poste/Titre: 
Information Specialist/Spécialiste d'information

Ressources

Le project Résonance : Discours biomédicaux sur le VIH parmi les hommes gais et leurs intervenants : Rapport communautaire

Le projet Résonance est une étude de recherche communautaire canadienne que coordonne CATIE, avec l’appui et le partenariat de trois organismes régionaux en matière de santé des hommes, de trois organismes nationaux de santé publique/réponse au VIH ainsi que de l’Université de Windsor.

Le VIH et le vieillissement

Ce guide s’adresse aux personnes de 50 ans et plus vivant avec le VIH ainsi qu’à leur partenaire, les membres de leur famille et leurs fournisseurs de soins. Il aborde des questions auxquelles pourraient faire face les adultes plus âgés vivant avec le VIH et leur propose des façons de rester en santé—sur le plan physique, mental, affectif et sexuel. Les mises à jour pour cette édition incluent de nouveaux renseignements sur les tests de dépistage et les affections médicales pouvant toucher les personnes âgées. Révisé en 2020.

Origami de faits sur le VIH

Faites votre propre cocotte en papier et mettez vos connaissances sur la prévention, la transmission, le dépistage et le traitement du VIH à l’épreuve. On peut d’ailleurs utiliser l’origami de faits sur le VIH dans un contexte pédagogique pour initier le dialogue. Révisé en 2019.

Ton kit : Ce qu'il faut savoir si tu as le VIH et que tu t'injectes des drogues

Ce livret contient de l'information facile à comprendre sur la façon de prendre soin de ta santé si tu as le VIH et que tu t'injectes des drogues. Offrant des conseils pratiques, cette ressource se veut un excellent point de départ pour les personnes qui s'injectent des drogues et qui ont des questions au sujet du traitement du VIH, de la façon de prévenir les surdoses et d'y réagir et de gérer leur santé. Révisé en 2020.

Un guide pratique pour un corps en santé pour les personnes vivant avec le VIH

Un guide complet sur la santé à long terme pour les personnes vivant avec le VIH. Il donne des informations pratiques sur la santé des os, la santé du cerveau, la santé cardiovasculaire, le diabète, les changements hormonaux, la santé des reins, la santé du foie et la gestion des affections multiples. Révisé en 2020.

L'hépatite C 6 choses à savoir

Cette ressource essentielle destinée aux clients fournit six messages clés sur l’hépatite C, allant de ce que c’est, des façons dont elle diffère des autres virus de l’hépatite en passant par les voies de transmission, l’importance du dépistage et l’efficacité des nouveaux traitements. L’information est claire et directe, avec des images simples qui renforcent le message. Révisé en 2018.

Pages

Collections de ressources